Donate to the running of ReefBase

We don't display ads, and we don't charge suppliers. This allows free, unbiased speech and opinion. Any donation of any amount really helps with the running costs.

Donate £1.00 Donate £2.50 Donate £5.00 Donate £10.00 Donate £20.00 Donate another value

Evergrow 4' light

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. 409 views

  • Posts: 6
  • Liked: 1
  • Thanks Given: 0
  • Received: 0
  • Location: Preston

I've bought an evergrow 4' light for my Reef tank. It's not the latest slim line model but is  a couple of inches thick. There are 2 blocks of lights with an inch black band dividing them. I do not have any instructions re them & cannot contact seller so is there anyone who can advise me in layman terms how to program it. When I first switch on via the plug the screen shows "sunny", if I press the switch labelled menu the screen shows sunny, cloudy, moon etc. I'm a bit nervous of going further without knowing what to do as I hate flashing lights over tank which must frighten the fish. So is there any kind person out there who can help. Thanks Sandra : :

fishface

  • Posts: 1,379
  • Liked: 438
  • Thanks Given: 119
  • Received: 201
  • Location: Oxfordshire

Reply #1

Hi to programme go past sunny x cloudy to custom. Then it will allow u to set blues and whites separately from 6am to 11.30pm. Hourly or 1/2 hour then once u got to 11.30pm just press
The middle button I think but u should soon suss it out

fishface

  • Posts: 1,379
  • Liked: 438
  • Thanks Given: 119
  • Received: 201
  • Location: Oxfordshire

Reply #2

Or have a look on YouTube it shows you there put in evergrow it 2000 series. 2060 2080 2120 are all the same

Follyfish

  • Posts: 6
  • Liked: 1
  • Thanks Given: 0
  • Received: 0
  • Location: Preston

Reply #3

Thanks fishface really appreciate your reply. Thought I'd set up my own timetable so went to custom section. Fed all the times & intensity of lighting which I wanted beginning at 1pm. 10 mins after I set the light up which was 10am the lights switched on using "sunny" control with 100 o/o lighting both channels... not what I wanted. So I'm bothering you again, if I reprogramm should I press ok on every level i.e. Custom, level ch1 ch2 when I have fed in the required time & intensity? Sorry to have to ash but as I am an elderly lady of a certain age where technology is passing me by I would be grateful of being able to follow each line of instruction as things these days do not come automatically. Look forward to your reply & thanks again. Guess my lights are of the 2.... ones

fishface

  • Posts: 1,379
  • Liked: 438
  • Thanks Given: 119
  • Received: 201
  • Location: Oxfordshire

Reply #4

Hi yeah sorry each time u program channel 1 then 2 then store by pressing OK then move to next time then after storing each one I think u press menu and just click on custom
Good luck

Follyfish

  • Posts: 6
  • Liked: 1
  • Thanks Given: 0
  • Received: 0
  • Location: Preston

Reply #5

Tried exactly what you said plus every permeation going & 30 seconds after pressing ok the lights come on in "sunny" mode at 100o/o they are driving me crazy any other ideas pleeeeeeese

fishface

  • Posts: 1,379
  • Liked: 438
  • Thanks Given: 119
  • Received: 201
  • Location: Oxfordshire

Reply #6

Hi u should be able to when sunny comes up just press the select it will go to cloudy then custom

Follyfish

  • Posts: 6
  • Liked: 1
  • Thanks Given: 0
  • Received: 0
  • Location: Preston

Reply #7

I've no problem of getting on to the custom mode which starts at 6am so when this comes up I press ok then on ch1 type 0 & press ok then ch2 & press ok. I do same for every hour until 1pm when I begin to increase each ch for the amount of light I would like. I press ok at each of these position. Finally at 11.30 the light goes out & I think great it's going to work & will eventually start at 1pm with a blue light but NO a few minutes later the lights switch on at 100o/o on "sunny" WHY oh why does it not work on "custom" what am I doing wrong

fishface

  • Posts: 1,379
  • Liked: 438
  • Thanks Given: 119
  • Received: 201
  • Location: Oxfordshire

Reply #8

Hi not sure what's going wrong my only suggestion is that u pop into maidenhead aquatics in Preston and ask if someone could pop round and set them for you or give them a call they may be able to help

Tags:


Related Topics

21 Replies
6028 Views
Last post May 18, 2014 7:49:46 am
by Rickasaurus
7 Replies
2775 Views
Last post Sep 22, 2014 10:08:43 am
by T-Bone Tyrone
85 Replies
13444 Views
Last post Feb 19, 2015 7:38:03 am
by Carol
0 Replies
1876 Views
Last post Aug 18, 2016 9:46:12 am
by marinefarm
5 Replies
644 Views
Last post Sep 13, 2018 9:08:35 pm
by marinefarm